The first grade team underwent quite a few changes during this decade.

The two most regular players were Jeff Crittenden and Will Callinan who each played for nine of the ten seasons.

The opening attack during the early stages was headed by Trevor Deamer and Les Vickery. Following Les’ transfer to Bolwarra and Trevor’s retirement, the new ball was taken at various stages by Glenn Murphy, Alan Mudd, Rod Lawrence, Rod Langford, Paul Johns and Greg Thompson.

In the spin department the team was well catered for with David Rutherford, Jeff Crittenden, Peter Rawling and Phil Warby.

Once again a number of promising youngsters emerged to take their place in first grade. Among these were Glenn Murphy, Nick Lutovac, Robert Tynan, David Brennan, David Weekes, Todd Bowd, Shaun Leary, Marshall Crebert and Scott Goodman

The team could also rely on capable performances from players such as Alan Mudd, Paul Hewitt and Chris Herron when brought up into first grade.

Will Callinan was the wicketkeeper for most of the period, apart from the times when Nick Lutovac and Paul Mayers donned the gloves.

One interesting newcomer to the side was Ray Crippin, a former NSW opening batsman, who played for about half a season in 1985-86.

The first grade captaincy changed hands a number of times with Jeff Crittenden, Peter Rawling, Trevor Deamer, Phil Warby, Will Callinan and Paul Johns taking on the role at various stages.